If you received a push notification or SMS about an open rental ("Looks like you've had that bike out for a while...") but are no longer riding, we encourage you to head back to the station to ensure your bike is properly docked. Please note that after the initial time included in your pass price or membership, your credit card on file will be charged usage fees.
Single Rides, Day passes, and 3-Day passes incur an additional $2 for the first 30 minutes beyond the included ride time. After this, $4 are charged for the subsequent 30 minutes. Each additional 30 minutes will cost $8.
Annual and 30-Day members riders cost an additional $1.50 after the covered time period. If you ride lasts for 30 minutes beyond this, an additional $3 will be charged. After this, an extra $6 will be added to your total for every additional 30 minutes.
If you have an open rental but have already returned your bike, your bike may not have been docked properly. If you remember where you docked the bike, return to that station and re-dock the bike – make sure that you get a green light on the dock, which indicates that it is locked.
If you're certain that you docked your bike properly and got a green light on the dock, it may be that the station is temporarily offline and we have not yet gotten the update that your ride has ended. In these cases, the issue should resolve itself within a couple of hours. Log into your account online, click on Account Summary, and make sure your "Last Trip" has an ending date/time.